Welcome to My Logistics Magazine. UK Focused Global Outlook.

Nominations open for the Multimodal Awards 2023

Excellence in air, road, rail, maritime and freight will be recognised with the 2023 Multimodal Awards. Nominations are now open.
Multimodal Awards

The Supply Chain industry is now able to nominate the businesses, thought leaders and associations who are leading the sector following the opening of the Multimodal Awards 2023.  

With votes cast via the thousands of Multimodal newsletter readers, the exhibitors and visitors to the event, which takes place from 13th –15th June at the NEC, the Multimodal Awards recognise outstanding industry-leading supply chain businesses and individuals. 

Organisers have this year split two of the Awards categories, Road and 3PL, to ensure that SMEs also get the recognition they deserve during the voting stages.  

This cements the Multimodal Awards as one of the fairest in the sector as it ensures all size of businesses are represented, supported by an industry-leading voting system.  

Day one – Multimodal 2022

The Multimodal Awards are the highlight of the two-day event, with outstanding businesses and individuals nominated each year. We use an independent nomination and voting system, so all those shortlisted can be certain they are one of the fairest awards in the industry. 

As votes are made for the industry, by the industry, winning an award is a true  independent endorsement of a company’s or individual’s excellence.

Event Director, Robert Jervis

There are three award categories, one of which is judged and awarded by the Multimodal team.  

The Modal Awards are nominated and voted for by the attendees, exhibitors, visitors and newsletter readers and comprise of:  

  • Air Cargo Company of the Year  
  • Road Freight Company of the Year (2 Awards) 
  • Rail Freight Company of the Year 
  • Sea Freight Company of the Year 
  • Port Company of the Year 
  • 3PL of the Year (2 Awards) 

Nominations close 31st March, with voting for the finalists opening on 11th April. Votes will close on 26th May. 

Written entries are submitted to the panel of judges for the Independently Judged Awards. The entry deadline for this category is the 2nd May, with the shortlist of finalists announced on 22nd May. They are made up of:  

  • The Shipper/Partner of the Year Award 
  • The Multimodal Sustainability Award 
  • The Young Logistics Professional of the Year Award 
  • Innovation in Port Safety Award 
  • Technology Company of the Year

And finally, there are two awards chosen by Multimodal:  

  • The Multimodal Exhibitor of the Year 
  • The Multimodal Personality of the Year (chosen in conjunction with the previous year’s winner) 
Multimodal Awards
Multimodal Awards 2022

In a ceremony hosted by TV personality Vicki Butler-Henderson, winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner on 13th June 2023 at the NEC’s the Vox. Places for the evening can be bought and reserved online via this link. Tickets for the Multimodal Awards include a drinks reception, beer and wine on the table and a three-course meal. The headline sponsor of the Awards is Logistics UK, with each award then supported by a leading industry business. The full list can be viewed here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts